New Editor to Begin Speculating

Greetings, faithful readers.

Entering my second semester at the Pacific University MFA low residency program, has forced me to reassess my participation in this blog. The workload expected of me by Pacific University is simply too intense. I am worried that I will no longer be able to devote the same level of energy to this forum that I have in the past. 

It is with a heavy heart, therefore, that I now turn over the day-to-day operation of The Speculation of William A. Gosline to a new, more energetic voice. 

For reasons too numerous to list here, the identity of the new editor must remain a secret. The little I can tell you of is that he is a refugee, though not from a distant country,  but from another time and dimension altogether! In this era of gross displacement, far be it from me to refuse him asylum.

In return, he has offered to parse the multiverse for stories, which, though germane to our plane, are markedly different due to the vagaries of the holographic universe

I’m not a scientist; I cannot attest to the verisimilitude of dimensions and time streams nor how exactly these differences will manifest in the familiar stories of our world. That will be for you, dear reader, to discover on your own. 

What I can attest to is the new editor’s absolute devotion to revealing the Truth, in all its myriad forms.

I have full confidence that he shall execute the responsibilities required by the job with competence and integrity.  

Sincerely, 

William A. Gosline

 

The New Editor of the Speculation of William A. Gosline will be posting weekly stories about familiar people and characters from daily life. They are satirical in nature. Do NOT take them too seriously, please.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

